A reader had this question: “When my contacts have private notes, I can see the notes in my notes column. The notes are also duplicated on a second line at the beginning of the row, where they can be seen,. How do I disable this?”
You need to turn off AutoPreview. To do this, look on the View menu for the Custom or Customize command, then click the Other settings button. Select No AutoPreview.
Published April 1, 2010. Last updated on May 17, 2011.